My “Groundhog Day” Moment on eBay

Unless you enjoy doing the same thing over and over again—think “Groundhog Day” here—I have an important eBay tip for you.

When you enter all the required information to sell an item, at the end of the process you are given the chance to “Save for Later.” Sounds like a great thing, right?

It is, except that regular eBay sellers can only save one listing to post at a later time. If you have one that is already saved and start another listing before you list your saved listing you lose your saved listing.

There’s no warning.

I ended up entering some items twice this morning because I didn’t know about this one little unadvertised “feature.”

Frustrated I caved in and finally went to “Help” and found this explanation:

Be careful when you use the eBay “Save for Later” function. However, there is a way around this problem.

You need to use the “Save as Template” option when you’re listing a new item. I finally wised up to this and created a template for an item I’m selling. I have three of these items, so the template should come in handy.

Most of us who sell items on eBay aren’t being paid by the hour, so accomplishing these tasks as quickly as possible should always be a goal.

Leave a Reply